TNEA 2012 Nominations Starts Now!!!




It’s that time of year again!!! The 2nd Edition of TNEA is here. TNEA is the ideal opportunity to enhance the key players involved in the Nigerian Events and Entertainment industry.

TNEA is a platform to:
-       Reward outstanding achievements in the Nigerian events’ industry

-       Encourage innovation, flair and professionalism in the event industry

-       Encourage event organisers and suppliers to raise the standards of working practices in the event industry

-       Act as a benchmark for all event professionals

The 1st edition of TNEA, took place on May 8, 2011 at the brand new ‘Grandeur’, Ikeja. For more information on TNEA 2011, please visit

TNEA 2011 Sponsors:

-        Inspiration FM, Genevieve Magazine, Oceanic Bank,, I Want, SilverbirdTV, Wine & Gold, Tsoule Events, Chiavari Chairs Rentals, Stanbic IBTC Bank, Acabado Cakes, House of Tara, Oaken Events, The Grandeur Event Centre, NBC (Cocacola), Livewell Initiatives (LWI), Kemabom, Just Weddings, Event Blower, Nephets Photography, The Association of Professional Party Organizers and Event Managers of Nigeria (APPOEMN), National Encomium, Zapphaire Events, Deefrent Communications, Dunamis, SaraO, Bold Entertainment, Da Chik Ushers, Twiterave, Nigerian Bottling Company (NBC), and Total Consult. We appreciate you greatly.

2012 promises more…

We’d appreciate your input again into the entire process. Nominee submissions have begun. We have added an online section due to the amount of email requesting such categories last year. Please fill the forms below and email to

We’d appreciate it if you forward to as many people as possible. Self nominations are most welcome.


Categories                                                                     Winners

   1. Event manager of the year                                        Tsoule events
   2. The Nigerian event of the year                                   Future awards 2010
   3. Best events coverage of the year(magazine)           City people
   4. Best events’ coverage of the year TV/ Radio             Silverbird television
   5. Best charity/cause related event                                 Jeans for genes II (sickle cell awareness)
   6. Government event of the year                                     Calabar Festival 2010
   7. Vendor of the year                                                       Acabado cakes
   8. Best meeting or conference                                   Women in Management & Business (WIMBIZ) 2010
   9. Best trade exhibition                                            Nigeria Oil & Gas Exhibition 2010
  10. Best hotel events venue                                          Eko hotel & Suites,  Lagos
  11. Best purpose built events                                        Landmark, VI
  12. Best music events                                                Sound City Music Awards
  13. Best comedy event                                                Lord of the ribs,London 2010(basket mouth)
  14. Best event achievement in catering                               Astoria caterers
  15. Best creative use of event lighting                              Celebrity takes two
  16. Best marketing campaign for an event                             The Experience 2009
  17. Best event designer                                                                Oaken
  18. Best innovative idea for the year                                             Mushin Makeovers
  19. Best corporate product/service launch                                   Peak(more than just milk)
  20. Young achiever of the year                                                          Fruitopia
  21. Outstanding contribution to the Nigerian Events’ Indust          Zapphaire (Mrs Funke Bucknor- Obruthe)
  22. Best events coverage of the year (online)                                      Bellanaija
  23. Best resources website                                                            
  24. International vendor of the year                                                           Ade Plumptre
  25. Professional of the Year by APPOEMN                                              Gbemi Adenekan (Omega Events)
  26. Lifetime Achievement Award                                                               Mrs Yewande Zaccheaus (Eventful Ltd)
  27. Vantage Award                                                                                    Mrs Ibidun Ighodalo (Elizabeth R)
  28. Merit Award                                                                                    Mrs Funke Bucknor-Obruthe (Zapphaire Events)

Let the nominations begin... *drumroll*

Follow this link to nominate

Just for fun and to encourage the hopefulls of this years award, who or what company do you wish or pre-sume will win? share with us the names and categories in the comments box below... cheers.



1 comment

by Classic Ap added over 3 years ago

awww this is so cool, mmmh
first i hope namywedding wins in their category of the online biz and second i suport BM PRO.

Comment on this article

Login to add a comment